Calendar & Events

Academic Year 2018– 2019

— > Calendar download: Academic-Year – 2018-2019


Academic Year 2018 – 2019

Term 1 2018/19

Tuesday 4th September 2019              – First day Year 7 & 12

Wednesday 5th September 2018        – First Day of School

Monday 15th October                            – Mothers’ Day

Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October  – Half Term Break

First Half Term is 6.5 weeks long

Monday 9th December Christmas Break

Last Day of Term 1 –  7th December

Second Half Term is 6 weeks long

Term 2 

Monday 7th January 2019                 – INSET

Tuesday 8th January 2019                 – First day of term

Tuesday 15th January – John Chilembwe Day  -Public Holiday

Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February – Half Term Break

Third Half Term is 6 weeks long

Sunday 3rd March- Martyrs’ Day

Monday 4th March school closed

Friday 5th April – Last day of term

Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April -Easter Holidays

Easter Monday is on 22nd April

Fourth Half Term is 6 weeks long

Term 3- Tuesday 23rd April 2019  – First day of term

Wednesday 1st May -May Day        – Public Holiday

Tuesday 14th May -Kamuzu Day    – Public Holiday

Monday 27th May -Friday 31st May- Mid term break

Fifth half term is 5 weeks

Wednesday 5th June -Eid                          – Public Holiday

Monday 8th July       – Independence Day 

Friday 12th July         – Last day of term

Sixths half term is 6 weeks

Tuesday 4th September 2019 – Year 7 & 12 in School

Wednesday 5th September 2019 – First Day of School